Skip to content

District Director Nominees Announced for 2017 Election

The American Association of Endodontists proudly announces the district director candidates for the 2017-2020 term. Members will approve the nominees by casting their votes at the 2017 General Assembly in New Orleans, La., on Friday, April 28, 2017.

The AAE Board of Directors is responsible for the AAE’s policy, strategic and governance matters. The Board includes two representatives from each of the seven districts. Each year, the AAE district caucus nominating committees elect nominees to fill upcoming vacancies on the Board. In addition to the directors, the Board is comprised of six officers, the executive director, the Journal of Endodontics editor and the Foundation for Endodontics president.

Following is the slate of nominees that will be voted on at the 2017 General Assembly:

District I
Nominee: Ali Behnia, Rockville, Md.
Nominating Committee Chair: Margot T. Kusienski, Lititz, Pa.

District II
Nominee: Richard L. Rubin, Fairport, N.Y.
Nominating Committee Chair: Maria C. Maranga, Aquebogue, N.Y.

District III
Nominee: William H. Rousseau, Atlanta, Ga.
Nominating Committee Chair: Katherine L. Fry, Atlanta, Ga.

District VI
Nominee: Joseph A. Petrino, Missoula, Mont.
Nominating Committee Chair: Scott B. McClanahan, Plymouth, Minn.

District VII
Nominee: Daniel J. Pierre, Monterey, Calif.
Nominating Committee Chair: Kevin M. Keating, Sacramento, Calif.

Additional nominations for all District Director positions are welcome and may be made in writing to the District Caucus Nominating Committee chairs. All nominations must be made with the approval of the nominee and accompanied by a petition that includes the printed names and signatures of 25 voting members of that district. To be eligible, the nominations must be received by the District Caucus Nominating Committee chair no later than October 15, 2016.

The AAE thanks the following directors, who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors in April 2017: Drs. Michelle L. Mazur-Kary, District I; Maria C. Maranga, District II; Mark A. Odom, District III; Kimberly A.D. Lindquist, District VI; and Nava Fathi, District VII.

For more information on this process, please contact Katherine Rouse, executive coordinator, by phone at 800-872-3636 (North America) or 312-266-7255 (International), ext. 3005, or by email at