Skip to content

District Director Nominees Announced for 2023 Election

The American Association of Endodontists proudly announces the district director candidates for terms beginning in 2023. Terms are three years in length, unless noted otherwise. Members will approve the nominees at the General Assembly in Chicago, May 6, 2023.

The AAE Board of Directors is responsible for the AAE’s policy, strategic, and governance matters. The board includes two representatives from each of the seven districts. Each year, the AAE district caucus nominating committees elect nominees to fill upcoming vacancies on the board. In addition to the directors, the board is comprised of six officers, the executive director, the Journal of Endodontics editor and the AAE Foundation president.

Following is the slate of nominees that will be voted on at the 2023 General Assembly:

District I
Nominee: Harold J. Martinez, D.D.S., Henrico, VA
Nominating Committee Contact: Robert B. Amato, Bedford, MA

District II
Nominee: Lorel E. Burns, D.D.S., New York, NY
Nominating Committee Chair: Marcus D. Johnson, New York, NY

District III
Nominee: Robert W. Heydrich, D.M.D., M.S., Springfield, FL
Nominating Committee Chair: Theodore D. Ravenel, Charleston, SC

District VI
Nominees: Lauren E. Jensen, D.D.S., M.S., Colorado Springs, CO
Nominating Committee Chair: Ammon L. Anderson, Sioux City, IA

District VII
Nominee: Bryan F. Mansour, D.D.S., Salinas, CA
Nominating Committee Chair: Yaara Y. Berdan, Calabasas, CA

Additional nominations for all district director positions are welcome and may be made in writing to the District Caucus Nominating Committee chairs. All nominations must be made with the approval of the nominee and accompanied by a petition that includes the printed names and signatures of 25 voting members of that district. To be eligible, the nominations must be received by the District Caucus Nominating Committee chair no later than October 15, 2022.

The AAE thanks the following directors who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors in April 2023: Drs. Elizabeth Shin Perry, Marcus D. Johnson, District II; Theodore D. Ravenel, District III; Scott L. Doyle, District VI; and Kenneth W. Tittle, District VII.

For more information on this process, please contact Katherine Rouse, executive office manager, at 800-872-3636 (North America) or 312-872-0472 (International), or email