Skip to content

Board of Directors & Central Office

2020-2021 Officers & Directors

The Board consists of a minimum of nine to a maximum of twelve Directors. Directors are Active or Life members of the American Association of Endodontists and are Diplomates of the American Board of Endodontics. Candidates for election as Directors of the ABE shall be elected by the ABE Board of Directors. The name(s) of the nominee(s) shall be forwarded to the American Association of Endodontists for inclusion with their slate of nominations that will be presented at the AAE’s General Assembly for election by the voting membership. Each Director shall serve a term of three years and will be eligible to be re-elected to a second three-year term. Directors shall continue in office until their successors shall be qualified and elected at the annual AAE General Assembly meeting. No Director may serve for more than two consecutive three-year terms, except when the Director has been appointed to complete one year or less of an unfilled term. Examination Committees composed of the ABE Board of Directors prepare and conduct the annual Board Certification examinations.


Dr. Timothy C. Kirkpatrick

Houston, TX

Dr. Brian E. Bergeron

Vice President
Evans, Ga.

Dr. Melissa M. Drum
Columbus, OH

Dr. Anne Williamson
Iowa City, IA


Dr. Bradford R. Johnson
Chicago, IL

Dr. Anibal Diogenes
San Antonio, TX

Dr. Neville J. McDonald
Ann Arbor, MI

Dr. Thomas O. Mork
Oconomowoc, WI

Dr. Avina Paranjpe
Dr. Avina Paranjpe
Seattle, WA

Dr. Kent Sabey
New Orleans, LA

Dr. Clara M.

Richmond, VA

Dr. Fabricio B.

Iowa City, IA


Dr. Asgeir Sigurdsson
New York, NY


Central Office


  • Ivana Bevacqua, Chief Operating Officer
  • Patricia Scaletta, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Kerri Hannen, Credentialing and Meetings Manager

Office Address

American Board of Endodontics
750 Lake Cook Road, Suite 137
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Phone: 847-947-8619