Skip to content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of up to twenty voting members including ten active or life members, one of whom is a new practitioner and has been in practice less than five years at the time of nomination; up to three trustees from the public sector, four officers of the AAE, the president and president-elect of the Foundation, and the Executive Director.

The trustees are elected by the General Assembly. Members serve a four-year term and are eligible for a successive term. Public sector trustees serve for one year and are eligible for re-election to a maximum of three consecutive one-year terms (a total of four years).

To learn more about the trustees and terms, the Foundation's current bylaws are available for download.

2022 - 2023 Board of Trustees

Margot T. Kusienski D.M.D.
Lititz, Pennsylvania

Patricia Tordik, D.M.D.
Bethesda, Maryland

Anthony T. Borgia, D.D.S., M.H.A.
Plymouth, Massachusetts

Fiza Singh, D.D.S., M.M.Sc.
Brookline, Massachusetts

Patrick E. Dahlkemper,

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Poppy Blaseio, M.A., D.D.S.
Franklin, Tennessee

Barbara Nordquist
Public Sector Trustee
Nordquist Advisors
Wilton, Connecticut

Scott Fehrs
Public Sector Trustee
Treloar & Heisel
Newcastle, Pennsylvania

Katherine A. Divine, D.D.S., M.S.
New Practitioner Trustee
Boise, Idaho

Maria C. Maranga, D.D.S.
Aquebogue, New York

Scott B. McClanahan, D.D.S., M.S.
Manassas, Virginia

Ryan B. McMahan, D.D.S., 
Gaylord, Michigan

Mark A. Odom, D.D.S.
New Orleans, Louisiana

Juheon Seung, D.D.S., M.S.
Baltimore, Maryland

Tom von Sydow
Public Sector Trustee
Irvine, California

Stefan I. Zweig, D.D.S.
AAE President
Pacific Palisades, California

Craig S. Hirschberg, D.D.S.
AAE President-elect
Newark, New Jersey

Natasha M. Flake, D.D.S., Ph.D., M.S.D.
AAE Vice President
Seattle, Washington

Alan S. Law, D.D.S., Ph.D.
AAE Immediate Past

Lake Elmo, Minnesota

Ken Wildelka
Kenneth J. Widelka, CAE, FACHE, CPA
Executive Director
Chicago, Illinois