Board of Directors

The AAE Board of Directors is the policy-making body of the Association and has responsibility for strategic and budgetary matters concerning the Association. It is composed of six officers and two directors from each of the seven districts; all are elected by the membership. The Executive Director and Journal of Endodontics Editor also serve as ex-officio members without a vote. The AAE Foundation President serves as an ex-officio member with a vote.


Garry L. Myers, D.D.S.
Midlothian, Va.

Patrick E. Taylor, D.D.S.
Bellevue, Wash.

Keith V. Krell D.D.S., M.S., M.A.
Vice President
West Des Moines, Iowa

Alan H. Gluskin, D.D.S.
San Francisco, Calif.

Stefan I. Zweig, D.D.S.
San Marino, Calif.

Linda G. Levin, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Immediate Past President
Durham, N.C.


Kenneth M. Hargreaves, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Journal of Endodontics Editor
San Antonio, Texas

Peter A. Morgan, D.M.D.

Foundation for Endodontics President
Peabody, Mass.

Kenneth J. Widelka, CAE, CPA
AAE Executive Director


District I

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Vermont and Virginia

Patrick E. Dahlkemper, D.M.D.
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Ali Behnia, D.M.D., M.S.
Rockville, Md.

District II

Connecticut, New Jersey, New York and Rhode Island

Bruce Y. Cha, D.M.D.
New Haven, Conn.

Richard L. Rubin, D.D.S., M.S.
Fairport, N.Y.

District III

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee

Roberta Pileggi, D.D.S., M.S.
Gainesville, Fla.

William H. Rousseau, D.M.D.

District IV

Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia and Wisconsin

Bradford R. Johnson, D.D.S.

Gerald J. Halk, D.D.S., M.S., J.D., LL.M.
Sterling Heights, Mich.

District V

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Public Health, Puerto Rico, Texas, U.S. Air Force, U.S. Army, U.S. Navy and the Veterans Administration

Ron C. Hill, D.D.S., M.S.D.

John M. Yaccino, D.D.S.
O'Fallon, Ill.

District VI

Alaska, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming

Natasha M. Flake, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Joseph A. Petrino, D.D.S., M.S.
Missoula, Mont.

District VII


Daniel J. Pierre, D.D.S.
Monterey, Calif.

Thomas A. Levy, D.D.S., M.S.
Long Beach, Calif.

*Messages from members of the Board of Directors express the views of the author of the message, not necessarily the views of the AAE or any entity associated with it.