AAE History

Connect With Your Family and Discover the Pioneers of Our Profession

A compilation of historical material about the specialty and the AAE, gathered from the Headquarters, members, institutions, and others, is now available to members.

Explore This Section:

AAE History Video

Learn about the fascinating history and accomplishments of the AAE.

Charter Membership

We honor the original and founding members of our Association.

Enrique C. Aguilar
Harry Albert*
Maxie M. Alexander*
A. Floyd Anderson*
L. Pierce Anthony*
Morris B. Auerbach*
Walter P. Auslander*
G.P. Bannister*
John D. Barab*
I.B. Bender*
Sophia Bolotny*
N. Weir Burkman*
Lester R. Cahn*
Charles N. Conat*
Edgar D. Coolidge*
C.D. Crockett*
J. Hobson Crook*
W. Clyde Davis*
Paul T. Dawson*
Truman G. DeWitt*
Clifton O. Dummett*
Irwin A. Epstein*
L. Irving Epstein*
George G. Fineman*
Raymond L. Girardot*
S.D. Green*
Louis I. Grossman*
George C. Hare*
Ramond L. Hayes*
George T. Haymaker*
Pedro E. Henriquez*
O.C. High*
Maynard K. Hine*
John H. Hospers*
William B. Ingersoll*
Elmer A. Jasper*
Harry B. Johnston*
Henry Kahn*

J. Henry Kaiser*
Robert G. Kesel*
Saul Levy*
George W. Lorenz*
Laurence A. Lucas*
G.R. Lundquist*
O.J. McCormack*
Albert D. Maizels
Harold A. Maxmen*
Benjamin W. Meiman*
Douglas A. Meinig*
George E. Meinig*
Vincent B. Milas*
P. Sidney Neuwirth*
Joseph J. Obst*
John R. Pear*
Hyman H. Pearson*
William A. Peschelt*
J.R. Pharr*
Samuel M. Rafish*
J.W. Ritter*
Samuel M Robbins*
Percy J. Ross*
Arthur R. Sample*
Carl W. Sawyer*
William M. Schiff*
Milton Schwartz*
George C. Sharp*
Louis C. Siegel*
D.G. Simmons*
Ralph F. Sommer*
Thomas C. Starshak*
A.T. Thorson*
E.G. Van Valey*
Geroge W. Vaughn
Harold I. Walcott*
Charles M. White*
Morton F. Yates*

*Indicates deceased


All materials posted in this are of a proprietary nature and subject to copyrights owned by or transferred to the American Association of Endodontists. Any reproduction, retransmission, or republication of all or part of any document posted in the history section is expressly prohibited unless the AAE has expressly granted consent to reproduce, retransmit or republish the material. Requests can be submitted to the AAE via info@aae.org.