Skip to content

Member News July 2017

AAE President Elect Dr. Patrick E. Taylor recently received the University of Washington School of Dentistry 2017 Hungate Award for Teaching Excellence, the School of Dentistry’s highest recognition for affiliate faculty members. The award includes a cash bonus that Dr. Taylor plans to donate to the Foundation for Endodontics and the University of Washington Foundation.

Dr. Taylor, a 1988 graduate of the school’s endodontic residency program and retired U.S. Navy captain, taught in the Department of Endodontics for nearly two decades.

Pictured with Dr. Taylor (second from left) are UW faculty Dr. Natasha M. Flake, associate professor of endodontics and AAE district director, Dr. James D. Johnson, chair of the department of endodontics and ABE director, and Dr. Avina K. Paranjpe, associate professor of endodontics.