Skip to content

District Director Nominees Announced for 2018 Election

The American Association of Endodontists proudly announces the district director candidates for the 2018-2021 term. Members will approve the nominees by casting their votes at the General Assembly in Denver on April 29, 2018.

The AAE Board of Directors is responsible for the AAE’s policy, strategic, and governance matters. The Board includes two representatives from each of the seven districts. Each year, the AAE district caucus nominating committees elect nominees to fill upcoming vacancies on the Board. In addition to the directors, the Board is comprised of six officers, the executive director, the Journal of Endodontics editor and the AAE Foundation president.

Following is the slate of nominees that will be voted on at the 2018 General Assembly:

District I

Nominee: Robert A. Cheron, Arlington, Va.
Nominating Committee Chair: Margot T. Kusienski, Lititz, Pa.

District III

Nominee: Bradley M. Harris, Memphis, Tenn.
Nominating Committee Chair: William D. Powell, Knoxville, Tenn.

District IV

Nominee: Steven J. Katz, Beachwood, Ohio
Nominating Committee Chair: Carl W. Newton, Indianapolis, Ind.

District V

The District V Nominating Committee presents two nominees for district director. An election will be held in District V to determine a final nominee for this position.

Nominees: Bradley H. Gettleman, Glendale, Ariz., and Steven Craig Rhodes, Shannon, Ala.
Nominating Committee Chair: M. Collins Okwen, The Woodlands, Texas

District VII

Nominee: Nishan M. Odabashian, Glendale, Calif.
Nominating Committee Chair: Fred S. Tsutsui, Torrance, Calif.

Additional nominations for all district director positions are welcome and may be made in writing to the District Caucus Nominating Committee chairs. All nominations must be made with the approval of the nominee and accompanied by a petition that includes the printed names and signatures of 25 voting members of that district. To be eligible, the nominations must be received by the District Caucus Nominating Committee chair no later than October 15, 2017.

The AAE thanks the following directors who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors in April 2018: Drs. Patrick E. Dahlkemper, District I; Roberta Pileggi, District III; Bradford R. Johnson, District IV; Ron C. Hill, District V; and Thomas A. Levy, District VII.

For more information on this process, please contact Trina Andresen Coe, deputy executive director, at 800-872-3636 (North America) or 312-266-7255 (International), ext. 3005, or email