Skip to content

Leadership Slate 2020

General Assembly and Leadership Slate

The AAE General Assembly and District Caucus Meetings will take place on Friday, April 3, 2020. All members are encouraged to attend these events to participate in AAE’s governance process, network with colleagues, and hear updates on AAE, Foundation, ABE, and JOE initiatives. Information on these events are listed below.

District Caucuses
Friday, April 3, 7:30 a.m. – 8:15 a.m.
Music City Center

District I: Room 201
District II: Room 202 AB
District III: Room 202 C
District IV: Room 204
District V: Room 205
District VI: Room 207 AB
District VII: Room 207 CD

General Assembly
Friday April 3, 8:30 a.m. – 9:45 a.m.
Music City Center, Grand Ballroom B

A slate of leaders to take office in 2020 will be voted upon at the General Assembly Meeting:

AAE Executive Committee
President                                                        Alan H. Gluskin
President-Elect                                           Alan S. Law
Vice President                                             Stefan I. Zweig
Secretary                                                        Craig. S. Hirschberg
Treasurer                                                        Natasha M. Flake
Immediate Past President                    Keith V. Krell

ABE Director
Anibal Diogenes

Foundation for Endodontics

Fiza Singh

New Practitioner Trustee
Johnah C. Galicia

Public Sector Representatives
John Ferone
Scott Fehrs
Kurt Van Hofwegen

In addition, the following members were nominated by their respective districts to serve on the AAE Board of Directors for three-year terms beginning in 2020.

District I
Elizabeth S. Perry, D.M.D.

District II
Marcus D. Johnson, D.D.S.

District III
Theodore D. Ravenel, D.M.D.

District VI
Scott L. Doyle, D.D.S., M.S.

District VII
Kenneth W. Tittle, D.D.S., M.S.

Additional nominations for AAE officer, Foundation Trustee, or ABE Director positions may be made in writing up to March 4. Such nominations must be made by Active or Life members and accompanied by a petition that includes the printed names and signatures of 50 voting members. Correspondence should be sent to AAE Secretary, Craig S. Hirschberg, care of AAE Headquarters.