Skip to content

Nominating Committees Announce New Leadership Slate

Nominations for a new slate of leadership to take office in 2022 have been proposed by the AAE and ABE Nominating Committees. AAE Nominating Committee members, Drs. Patrick E. Taylor, chair, Alan H. Gluskin, AAE immediate past president; and Keith V. Krell, AAE past president, together with District Directors Elizabeth A. Perry and Scott L. Doyle, met to recommend new leaders for the AAE and AAE Foundation. The ABE Board of Directors met to recommend new leaders for the ABE. Nominees for terms beginning in 2022 are listed below.

Additional nominations may be made in writing by Active and Life members. Such nominations must be accompanied by a petition that includes the printed names and signatures of 50 voting members and must be received by AAE Secretary Natasha M. Flake, care of AAE Headquarters, no later than March 30, 2022.

AAE Executive Committee

President: Stefan I. Zweig

President-Elect: Craig S. Hirschberg

Vice President: Natasha M. Flake

Secretary: Steven J. Katz

Treasurer: W. Craig Noblett

Immediate Past President: Alan S. Law

*Automatic, the president-elect automatically succeeds to president and the vice president to president-elect.

Foundation for Endodontics Board of Trustees


Poppy Blaseio

Public Sector Representatives

Ms. Barbara Nordquist

Mr. Tom von Sydow

Mr. Scott Fehrs

New Practitioner Trustee

Katherine A. Divine

ABE Board of Directors


Melissa M. Drum, President

Bradford R. Johnson, Vice-President

Avina K. Paranjpe, Secretary

Fabricio B. Teixeira, Treasurer


Joseph M. Dutner

Garry L. Myers

Renato M. Silva

Avina Paranjpe (2nd term)

Kent Sabey (2nd term)

In addition, the following members were nominated by their respective districts to serve on the AAE Board of Directors for three-year terms beginning in 2022.

District II

Nominee: Mark B. Desrosiers, Columbia, CT

Nominating Committee Chair: Paul A. Falcon, Newton, NJ

District IV

Nominee: Qian Xie, Chicago, IL

Nominating Committee Chair: Cindy Rauschenberger, Elgin, IL

District V

Nominees: Mbachan C. Okwen, The Woodlands, TX

Nominating Committee Chair: Kenneth M. Hargreaves, San Antonio, TX

District VI

Nominee: **Dr. Anne E. Williamson, Lincoln, NE

Nominating Committee Chair: Kimberly A.D. Lindquist, Duluth, MN

**The District VI Nominating Committee originally selected Dr. W. Craig Noblett as its nominee for District VI Director.  Dr. Noblett was subsequently nominated by the AAE Nominating Committee for the position of AAE Treasurer.  Therefore, the District VI Nominating Committee reconvened, and has nominated Dr. Anne E. Williamson for the District VI Director position.

The AAE thanks the following directors who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors in April 2022: Drs. Paul A. Falcon, District II; Michael J. Mintz, District IV; Kirk A. Coury, District V; and Kenneth B. Wiltbank, District VI.

Members will approve the nominees by casting their votes at the 2022 General Assembly in Phoenix, on Friday, April 29, 2022.