Skip to content

Nominating Committees Announce New Leadership Slate

Nominations for a new slate of leadership to take office in 2023 have been proposed by the AAE and ABE Nominating Committees. AAE Nominating Committee members, Keith V. Krell, chair, Alan S. Law, immediate past president, Alan H. Gluskin, past president, together with District Directors Bradley H. Gettleman and Kenneth W. Tittle, met to recommend new leaders for the AAE and the Foundation for Endodontics. The ABE Board of Directors also met this fall to recommend new leaders for the ABE. Nominees for terms beginning in 2023 are listed below.

Additional nominations for AAE Officers, Foundation for Endodontics Trustees and Public Sector Representatives, or ABE Directors may be made in writing by Active, Educator and Life members. Such nominations much be accompanied by a petition that includes the printed names and signatures of 50 voting members, and must be received by AAE Secretary, Steven J. Katz, care of AAE Headquarters, no later than April 5, 2023.

AAE Executive Committee

President Craig S. Hirschberg*

President-Elect Natasha M. Flake*

Vice President Steven J. Katz

Secretary Elizabeth Shin Perry

Treasurer W. Craig Noblett

Immediate Past President Stefan I. Zweig*

*Automatic, the president-elect automatically succeeds to president and the vice president to president-elect.

Foundation for Endodontics Board of Trustees


Dr. Carla Y. Falcon

Dr. Moein Sadrkhani

Dr. Robert S. Roda

Dr. Alejandro M. Aguirre

Dr. Bruce C. Justman

Public Sector Representatives

Ms. Barbara Nordquist

Mr. Tom von Sydow

Mr. Blake Brownell

ABE Board of Directors


Dr. Bradford Johnson, President

Dr. Avina Paranjpe, Vice President

Dr. Meetu Kohli, Secretary

Dr. Neville McDonald, Treasurer


Dr. Anibal Diogenes (Second term)

Dr. Scott Doyle

Dr. Frank Portell

In addition, the following members were nominated by their respective districts to serve on the AAE Board of Directors for three-year terms beginning in 2023. The period in which a petition may be submitted to nominate an alternate candidate for District Director positions expired as of October 15, 2022.

District I

Nominee: Harold J. Martinez, D.D.S., Henrico, VA

Nominating Committee Contact: Robert B. Amato, Bedford, MA

District II

Nominee:  Lorel E. Burns, D.D.S., New York, NY

Nominating Committee Chair:  Marcus D. Johnson, New York, NY

District III

Nominee: Robert W. Heydrich, D.M.D., M.S., Springfield, FL

Nominating Committee Chair: Theodore D. Ravenel, Charleston, SC

District VI

Nominees: Lauren E. Jensen, D.D.S., M.S., Colorado Springs, CO

Nominating Committee Chair: Ammon L. Anderson, Sioux City, IA

District VII

Nominee: Bryan F. Mansour, D.D.S., Salinas, CA

Nominating Committee Chair: Yaara Y. Berdan, Calabasas, CA

The AAE thanks the following directors who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors in April 2023: Drs. Elizabeth Shin Perry, District I; Marcus D. Johnson, District II; Theodore D. Ravenel, District III; Scott L. Doyle, District VI; and Kenneth W. Tittle, District VII.

Members will approve the nominees by casting their votes at the 2023 General Assembly in Chicago, on Friday, May 5, 2023.